Dedicated and caring staff.


Senior Leadership


Carrie Olsen

Carrie joined The Sharon Day Care in July 2015. Carrie has her Associates of Applied Science in Early Childhood Education from Dutchess Community College. She also has her Head Teacher Certificate from the State of Connecticut. She has worked in the Early Childhood field for over 20 years. She most recently was the Assistant Director and Preschool Lead Teacher at the Falls Village Daycare in Falls Village, Connecticut. She lives in Falls Village with her husband and children. In her spare time, Carrie enjoys reading, spending time outdoors and watching her children participate in sports.


Amanda Milton
Lead Teacher

Amanda lives in Sharon with her husband Shawn and their three children. She began working at the Sharon Day Care in 2002. In 2011, she received her Associates Degree in Early Childhood Education. From 2011 thru 2013, Amanda stayed home with her children. She is now very happy to be back at the Sharon Day Care. In 2014, she went back to school to earn her 4 year degree in Early Childhood Education. Amanda is our Lead Teacher for the Infant Program.


Jan Dudek

Jan started working for the Sharon Day Care Center in 1992 as the bookkeeper when her son and daughter were young.Within a couple of years, when her daughter was old enough to attend, she started substitute teaching at the center. In 1995 Jan was hired as a part time teacher; she continued as the bookkeeper until 2014. Jan lives at Miles Wildlife Sanctuary in Sharon with her husband Mike. She is a teacher in our Preschool Program.

Our Teachers


Janet Amendola

Janet joined Sharon Day Care in the Spring of 2016 in the Aftercare Program and is currently enjoying working in the Infant Toddler Program. Before moving to Sharon in 2007, Janet and her family lived on Long Island where she taught After School Art in the elementary schools, assisted at preschool and taught Sunday School for 23 years. She earned her BFA from Parsons School of Design in New York and has worked for many years as an illustrator and designer. In her free time, her favorite activities include gardening, kayaking, hiking and spending time with her grandson.


Helen Borger

Helen joined the Sharon Day Care in 2012. Helen lives in Standfordville, NY with her husband Gary and their two children. Helen is enrolled in SUNY New Paltz for her 4 year degree in Early Childhood Education. Helen is very pleased to be a member of our staff as a teacher in our Infant Program.


Michelle Purdy

Michelle first became familiar with the Day Care Center as a parent starting in 1997.  She has four boys, all who have attended the center in their pre-school years.  As her children grew older, Michelle stayed active at the center by acting as a substitute teacher in 2013 and 2014, and is presently a part-time teacher in the After Care program.  Michelle enjoys horseback riding, gardening, and being outdoors.   She is a Committee Chair member for BSA, Troop 24 and Assistant Cub Master for Pack 24, Sharon, CT. She lives in Sharon with her husband and sons on their family farm. 


Andy MacDavid

Andy joined the Sharon Day Care in the fall of 2016 as teacher in the After Care program. A special ed paraprofessional for Region One School District since 2005, Andy has worked at Sharon Center School for over 11 years, and brings to the day care experience working with children from pre-k to high school.  Andy has a BS in Recording Industry from Middle Tennessee State University (MTSU) and worked for a number of years in high tech in corporate communications.  Andy lives in West Cornwall with his wife, Shaun, an artist and also an MTSU alum where they met, and their two children when they are home from college. Charlie is a student at Mass College of Art and Design in Boston, and Lydia is a student at MTSU, also in Recording Industry like her father.

Board of Directors


Janet Nickson - President

Stacy Hudson - Vice President

Lynn Heacox - Treasurer

Kathryn Gracey- Assistant Treasurer

Tom Bartram - Corresponding Secretary



Doug Cahill

Carrie Olsen - Director

Becky Seibold - Assistant Corresponding Secretary

Tom Thatcher

Todd Tufts